• subslider

Gainesville-Alachua County Regional Airport Authority (GACRAA)

Effective September 29, 2017
GACRAA consists of a group of nine political appointees:

  • The Gainesville City Commission appoints 5 members
  • Alachua County Board of Commissioners appoints 1 member
  • The Governor of the State of Florida appoints 3 members

The authority is responsible for making decisions regarding activity, policy, and budgeting measures necessary to manage the airport operations.  Public Records Requests should be directed to Airport Staff.  Please call 352-373-0249 or  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  to submit your request.


Member Position Appointing Body
 Bob Page  Chair  Governor
 Grace L. Horvath  Vice-Chair  City Commission
 Peter L. Johnson  Secretary/Treasurer  City Commission
 Marilyn Deas    Governor
 William Breeze    City Commission
 Gerry R. Dedenbach    County Commission
 David Norton    City Commission
 Kinnon Thomas    City Commission
 Vacancy    Governor

NOTE: You must have  Acrobat® Reader® installed to view the files below.

 Acrobat Document GACRAA Committees

 Acrobat Document GACRAA By-Laws